hostplaces.blogg.se

Soul eater dubbed ep 1
Soul eater dubbed ep 1








The manga was composed over ten years, and it shows in the evolving art style, which becomes darker and more sophisticated as the tale becomes (after some draggy fight-tournament sequences in the teen-volumes where the plot is bent into pretzels to allow every character of interest to have a big fight scene with every other character of interest, and dear lord do those get tedious) more surreal and psychologically and metaphorically complex, and, in some sections, really not for kids. Of course, later we have mom Medusa, which, um. Yay? Dead mothers are lazy writing, when alternate scenarios are available with so little thought. She's hustled off stage by having her be divorced and traveling on business. Also, for a welcome change the protagonist's mom isn't dead either. Stein (first name Franken, because that's the mode this thing is in) actually escapes with his life, very unusual for this trope. Glory be, in both versions my favorite character, mentor-figure Dr. From there it departs to a much shorter ending, using some sequences from later in the manga, dropping some subplots, truncating and compressing, but sparing a few sympathetic characters who don't make it out of the longer manga alive. 37, about halfway through the 10th volume. Which was quite a bit.Īnime tracks the manga tightly up to Ch. As common, I got into it via the anime, which I quite liked, then tracked back to see what the anime left out. Just spent the past two weeks plowing through the whole 25 volumes as they erratically surfaced from my library.

soul eater dubbed ep 1

From there it departs to a much shorter ending, using some sequences from later in the manga, dropping some subplots, truncating and compressing, bu Aaalll righty, then. *shakes head* Seriously I don't understand how someone can't like Soul Eater? It's the most creative one out there. This whole experience is just going to be a huge walk down Nostalgia St.įirst read: (view spoiler) [Gawd to be more perfect. And all my unanswered questions about him and his clan and his family are bubbling to the surface. Many feelings.ģ) I even have feeling regarding Black Star. He lives and breaths organization, especially at this stage in his life, where he hasn't learned or progressed (and neither has the plot, so what can ya do). No wonder he struggles to shoot the Pharaoh it would be like turning a gun on himself. So I read this, and I know that it's more than a character flaw/quirk. He is the living embodiment of Order, the very opposite of his brother, who is the soul of Chaos. But no! No! Kid's condition is more than a serious psychological issue- it. Specifically Death the Kid (who is my favorite, with Mifune and Stein very close behind), whose severe OCD always seemed to be executed as a gag to lighten the mood. I can sit here and feel all of these feelings that I couldn't before, because I look at these characters and know how their stories end, and what's to come before then. I'm so impressed, and weirdly proud of them, even though I don't know them at all.Ģ) It's really weird rereading the series, because I know everything now. The life of an artist is foreign to me, but when I see mangaka improve over time. I was always good at art, but I never developed my skills because I didn't have any passion for it, so I fell behind. *spoilers* 1) I forgot just how different Ohkubo's art was so early on in the series, and I'm so, so crazy amazed that someone can advance that hugely.

soul eater dubbed ep 1

I'm so impressed, and weirdly proud of them, even though I don't know them at all.

soul eater dubbed ep 1 soul eater dubbed ep 1

It's good to be back ) *spoilers* 1) I forgot just how different Ohkubo's art was so early on in the series, and I'm so, so crazy amazed that someone can advance that hugely.










Soul eater dubbed ep 1